Close

SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fires rocket engines twice forward of take a look at launch


SpaceX’s latest Starship prototype blazed to life twice at this time (Jan. 13), apparently preserving the car on observe for a high-altitude take a look at flight within the close to future.

The three-engine SN9 car carried out its second and third “static hearth” exams in fast succession at this time (Jan. 13) at SpaceX’s South Texas amenities, close to the Gulf Coast village of Boca Chica. The engines lit up briefly at 1:28 p.m. EST (1828 GMT), then once more at 3:22 p.m. EST (2022 GMT).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0 Comments
scroll to top